Here's the scene: it's Sunday afternoon around noon, Max is playing with Play-Doh at the dining room table and Miles is drawing near by. I've just showered and I walk into the dining room, dressed for the day after lounging around in my p.j.s all morning. I bend down to give Max a little kiss and he touches my shirt and says, "I like it when you're dressed."
me: "you mean instead of me wearing my p.j.s?"
Max: "yeah."
I don't ask anymore questions b/c I'm pretty sure, in his own Max way, he was calling me a slacker. And who wants to be called a slacker by their 4 year old?
And just to show you I'm not the only slacker around this house, here's a photo of Max with his pajamas on AND he has his blankie on his head - total slacker! And I think the time stamp is 10:30 AM. Can you believe it?!
No comments:
Post a Comment